Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

The Rushville Parks and Recreation Board meets at 6:15 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, 330 N. Main Street, Rushville.

Parks and Recreation Department
119 W. 16th St.
Rushville, IN 46173
Office Phone: 765-932-4146
Fax: 765-932-4355

Rushville Parks Board

Parks Director
Dan Burklow

Mike Daubenspeck

Vice President
Lou Starkey

Carla Sharpe

Board Members:

Lou Starkey

Curt Mock

Ron Lienemann

David Malson

Jennifer Vogel

Ordinance #1979-32 establishes a Department of Parks and Recreation. Our municipal parks and recreation board consists of four members to be appointed by the executive of the municipality. The members are appointed on the basis of their interest in and knowledge of parks and recreation, but no more than two members may be affiliated with the same political party and must be residents of the district. In addition to the mayor’s appointees, the ordinance provides for one member of and appointed by the governing board of the school corporation and one member of and appointed by the library board. This board oversees the management of the city’s 40 acres of parks which include North Veterans Memorial, South Veterans Memorial, Laughlin, Carol Jenkins-Davis, Riverside and Willkie Parks.

Helpful Links: