Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer


Rushville City Hall
330 N. Main St. Suite 200
Rushville, IN 46173
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m., Monday – Friday
Where are we? Click here for map.
Phone: 765-932-3735

In Indiana, government structures mirror the federal and state levels with the executive, judicial and legislative branches. In Rushville, the executive branch is the mayor, who manages the daily operations of the city. He is elected to a four-year term.

The legislative branch is comprised of the five-member city council. Two members serve at-large and the other three represent various districts of the city. The council is elected to four-year terms and all share the same election cycle along with the mayor and clerk-treasurer.

In addition, Indiana has designated cities as first, second and third class cities based on population and governing structure. Rushville is designated as a third class city in Indiana and therefore has an elected clerk-treasurer, who also is elected to a four-year term.