211 Quarterly Report for Rush County Energy Indiana

Directly under the leadership of the mayor are several departments of the city. The heads of those departments are listed below.

Police Department

Craig Tucker
Craig Tucker

270 W. 15th St.
Rushville, IN 46173
765-932-2131 (Fax)
Police Chief Craig Tucker
Assistant Chief Todd Click
2 Detectives, 13 Full Time Officers, 1 K-9 Officer
5 Communications Officers, 2 Part Time Employees
Offers services to the citizens of Rushville 24 hours a day.

Police Department Email Directory

Fire Department

Chuck Jenkins
Chuck Jenkins

120 N. Perkins St.
Rushville, IN 46173
911 to Report Fire
Fire Chief Chuck Jenkins
Assistant Fire Chief Wayne Munson
14 Paid, Full Time Firefighters
(11 of the 14 are EMTs)
Fire EMS & Rescue

Fire Department Email Directory:

Animal Shelter

Cara Moran
Cara Moran

223 Smiley Avenue
Rushville, IN 46173
Animal Warden: Cara Moran

Parks Department

Danny Matthews
Danny Matthews

119 W. 16th St.
Rushville, IN 46173
Parks Director Danny Mathews
Assistant Director Donnie Rains
1 Full Time Laborer
Seasonal Help
5 parks located within the City of Rushville.
New Municipal Swimming Pool.
Walking Trail

Parks Department Email Directory:

Street Department

Jemmy Miller
Jemmy Miller

519 E. 9th Street
Rushville, IN 46173
Street Commissioner: Jemmy Miller
Assistant Street Commissioner: Mike Land
Sanitation Working Foreman: John Painter
9 Full Time Laborers, 1 Mechanic
Curbside Recycling - Fridays
Free Heavy Trash Pick Up (Spring and Fall only)
Sidewalk Program
Tox-A-Way 1st Saturday of each month

Street Department Email Directory:


Ann Copley
Ann Copley

133 W. First Street
Rushville, IN 46173
765-932-4355 (Fax)
Ann Copley - Clerk-Treasurer

Clerk-Treasurer Email Directory:

Code Compliance Department

Chuck Jenkins
Chuck Jenkins

133 West First Street
Rushville, IN 46173
Chuck Jenkins Rushville Fire Dept.

Code Compliance Department Email Directory:

Copyright © 2014, City of Rushville, Indiana